(Sun)thing New – 7 Sep 2014

I love reading. Or maybe, I love the whole idea of reading more than the actual act of reading. It calms me down, makes me feel I’m doing something for enriching for myself, it puts me in a space where it’s just me with me alone.

So today I started on a new book. I’ve been reading a lot of books about getting started, procrastination, efficiency, time management and general self-help books that I thought I need to break the pattern a bit and read something else.. This book, 29 gifts, seemed like the change I was looking for šŸ™‚

This book is based on a real story, the personal experience of Cami Walker, who was suffering from multiple sclerosis at a young age of 33. Just when she was at the brim of giving up hope, she received a gift of an alternative healing prescription from a friend and started to see light at the end of the tunnel..

We all have our demons, we all have our own battles to fight. To me, there is no one person’s battle that’s worse or easier than another’s, as each of us is different – we have different capacities and thresholds. What’s the same, is that we all use the same amount of emotions and energies to fight those battles that means a lot to us. Sometimes we win, sometimes we don’t, sometimes we give up, and sometimes we fight back. I’ve learnt that with all battles, it always starts off with ourselves. We need to be convinced we want to fight the battle and we want to win it.. That’s always a great start to anything.

So what’s your struggle today? Or did you win something this week? šŸ™‚ FIGHT, for anything and everything that means something. I wish everyone reading this a fulfilling week ahead!

20140908-113802.jpg

Leave a Reply

