Life on a bicycle

Life is like riding a bicycle.

To keep your balance, you must keep moving

~ Albert Einstein

Finding and keeping balance i my life has been a constant goal, and a constant struggle. I’ve probably included it in every vision board I have made, and shared this as my long term life goal at numerous occasions. Yet, it’s still something I’m working hard on. When I keep moving, I find myself constantly taking on new things to do and new things to explore, and these are all self-initiated and not things that others make me do. Then I get all drained out and feel so tired of moving and not want to do anything at all. I then make sudden and hard stops in my path and can’t move, until a certain burst of inspiration or need comes along, and I find myself moving again, and moving fast. So this quote struck a chord in me, and that’s what I want to do. I don’t want to keep making short bursts that doesn’t lead me anywhere and sometimes actually sets me off backwards, like a recoil. I want to feel like I’m cycling, cruising on smooth and steady, and keeping balance while on the move constantly. Eventually, I want to be able to cycle with my eyes closed and both arms reached out to feel the wind.

It’s going to be a daunting task but I know it’s necessary, and so if one day I start a Happiness Project, one of the line going onto my manifesto would be to choose to focus on one thing at a time, giving proper time to each thing on hand so that they all get the time they justly deserve. I should also be giving myself some time, and listen inwards to try to find that balance within me.

I would love to hear your story, about how you found your inner peace. If you have a success story, please share it with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

