Day 2 of Zero to Hero… Cloudy Talk

Today is Blogging 101 Day 2, and today’s assignment is “Say My Name”. I had a sinking feeling that I can’t do this because I already have a blog title that I took sleepless nights to think of, so imagine my relief when I read the last paragraph which read “If you’re already thrilled with your title or you want to do more, feel free to publish a post, too! Let readers know what inspired your title and tagline, or, If you need some writing inspiration, take a look at today’s prompt”. Oh yay! For those who are interested to know more about why I call my blog my Cloud Factory, head on to “The Cloudmaker” page!

But since I am still supposed to write something, I might as well share a deeper thought that lead me to this blog title…. Clouds come in various shapes and sizes, and they never stay fixed at a spot or look exactly the same minute after minute. I liken that to how I view life. Life is unpredictable and full of uncertainties, that I have come to learn that the only way to cope with that is to embrace it as a hard fact. When you stop fighting something, the way you look at that something will change, and more often than not, something good comes after that.. 🙂

And today, I met something good! I’ve been dwelling on and on for a good name for my second-hand business and finally when I was sweating it out in my favourite kickboxing class, the name just sprung into my head! It’s like a miracle! I’m excited to see the name spread across the webpage I am about to create for it, and I will reveal the name when the page is up and running.. so I’m keeping it a secret and keeping the suspense for now.. heehee

Leave a Reply

